good morning hemp glory muffins

I think I am slowly working my way through my dislike of muffins. Recipes like this make  it easy. We make a vegan version of this at the bake shack (using apple sauce instead of eggs) and it’s always a hit. I happen to have many eggs these days so I opted for eggs today. You could also sub apple sauce in for the sugar and make a great sugar free start to your day.

I used spelt flour as usual, and today I blended hemp oil into my grapeseed oil.  These are loevly, moist and dense, sweet with all the fruit bits and full of omega power. They look so lovely, and are perfectly fluffy and raise nicely, certainly they are NOT hockey puck muffins!

In one huge bowl bring everything together:

2 large carrots shredded

1 apple sheredded

1/2 cup rasins

1/2 cup hemp seeds

1/4 cup coconut

3 eggs

3/4 cup grapeseed oil

1/4 cup hemp oil

2 cups of spelt flour (half whole / half white)

1 tsp baking soda

1 tsp baking powder

1/2 tsp sea salt

2 tsp cinnamon

1/2 cup brown sugar

 

Portion into prepared muffin pan, and bake at 350 for about 20 minutes.

I used a rectangular mini loaf pan as well as a mini mini cast iron muffin tin, and yielded 8 mini loafs and 5 tiny muffins.

2 Responses to “good morning hemp glory muffins”

  1. I tried to “like” this but I don’t see like button. 🙂 This looks like a great recipe, and healthy. I cook mostly with spelt flour so I always have it on hand. Will definitely try these.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

