quinoa hemp seed chickpea slaw

My father in law passed this delicious recipe on to me last week, and I have been eager to make it since tasting it!

I made very few tweaks to the original recipe, and thought the results were delicious!

In a large bowl combine

1/2 head of green or savoy cabbage shredded fine

2 green onions finely sliced

2 cups of soaked and cooked or canned chickpeas

1 cup of cooked quinoa

1/2 cup of hemp seeds

1/2 cup chopped walnuts

Dress with

3 cloves of minced garlic

1 tbsp honey

3 tbsp lemon juice

2 tbsp olive oil

1 tbsp dried oregano

S+P

serve and enjoy!

6 Responses to “quinoa hemp seed chickpea slaw”

  1. My cabbages are only 2cm high at this point, but for this recipe I’ll go buy one! Looks delicious!

  2. This was delicious. My husband and I tried chia seeds the first time b/c we did not have hemp seeds. DO NOT do that. It turned “slimey” the next day. This time we used hemp seeds and added some sesame oil. Delish!!

  3. Oh kittens yes. This is the only reason I was born.
    To find you, my long lost blogger soul-mate.

Trackbacks

Leave a Reply

